Shadow

As I walk, he walks with me,

I try to swim, and he swims with me,

I go to bed, and he lies there beside me

I need not worry because he is just there, always there.

When I wake up feeling the morning breeze,

enduring the scorching heat of the sun,

even when embracing the darkest of the night,

he is there.

And when I am not there,

he looks for me, and finds me

in a place where I am dreading to step foot on.

Will you not cease following me?

I try to escape, but traces of him dare not leave me.

He is my shadow, the source of my tears.

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

